Giant Bottlecaps and Canvas Album

I got a wonderful bag of goodies to play with from scrapgal.  In it there was a giant bottle cap and at first I wasn’t sure what to do with it.  Then I decided I would make a little mini scene.

First , I sprayed the bottlecap with Maya Road metallic mist

Then I cut out a circle to fit from some Prima packaging.  It already had a butterfly and flowers on it..  I inked the edges and pop dotted so that it came up to the height of the bottlecap.

I attached some small flowers from recollections and glued on some pearls.

To finish it all off I added a tulle bow.  Didn’t take long and it looks great.

Now – what to do with it.  First I added it to a card and it looked great but it was a circular card and the weight made the card fall over – LOL! So I decided to make it part of my canvas mini album which was going to be lumpy and bumpy anyway.  Looks great

Here’s my completed album – the canvas album and chipboard pieces were also part of my scrapgal package.  I printed out journaling spots from Elles studio and added some of my favorite quotes.  I decided to make it very colorful.

Leave a Reply

