Doily Tutorial for Scrapgal

I have a number of Martha Stewart punch sets which include corner punches.  I thought I would try to create some doilies.  It turned out to be pretty easy – although if you are a perfectionist you may not agree – LOL!! 

Here are my supplies

Firstly I cut an 8 inch circle from white cardstock.  I placed the corner punch close to the edge of the circle, then moved it over so that the punched sections connected.   I eyeballed most of my measurements rather than try and work out spacing.  

After punching all around the circle this is what I was left with.  As you can see the punched areas did not work out evenly.  I just decided to cover that are with an embellie or another piece of paper.

I used other sizes and other punches to try out my new found skill

Here’s a page I created using the first doily.  I love how it turned out. All supplies are from Scrapgal; American Crafts polka dot B&W paper and the flowers and green polka dot are American Crafts fabric.

Leave a Reply

