A Card with a Difference

I thought I’d check out the Card Sharks challenge at  My Scrapbook Nook.  Wow – the cards for round one are truly impressive.  The challenge was to focus on the pocket or envelope and have a hidden card inside.  We also had to use black and ribbon.

Here’s what I came up with. First I cut about 1/3 off a Jenni Bowlin month card, added a back and stitchedaround to make a pocket.  Then I stamped a butterfly in versatec ink , embossed clear and then misted with Maya Road ink. I dabbed the mist off to reveal the butterfly again.  Then I added some ribbon, a Pink Paislee tag, a Maya Road sheer clock, misc button and a Sizzix diecut swirl.

To create the tag for inside I took another Jenni Bowlin calender card and cut it so the bottom portion would fit inside the pocket, but the top still matched up.  I created a sentiment in Adobe PSE and aded to the card, then misted to match the pocket. I added an embossed pop dotted butterfly and some ricrac to cover the writing.

This is what it looks like with the card inside the pocket

Leave a Reply

