We had a white Christmas

and it’s still snowing.  I want to wait till it stops before I snowblow but I also need to go to the store.  Ah well, shouldn’t complain – it’s so beautiul here – the trees are just blanked in snow.  Now, just need to persuade the kids to build me a snowman

Got a chance to scrap today – a page which fulfills requirements for 4 different challenges – son’t you love that ?!

It’s based on a sketch from My Creative sketches, a recipe challenge from scraptastic club (3 papers, 3 pics, stickles – on title letters, 2 letter fonts), a challenge at C’est Magnifique (holiday page), a challenge at myscrapsandmore (11 brads).

Lauren got some very cute elf-like socks this year at a party.  I had fun inking, stitching, stamping, painting and doodling on this page.

I used coredinations CS, papers and chipboard heart from MAMBI, Tim Holtz stamps and ink, misc brads and jingle bells, K& Co sticker elves, Pink Paislee chipboard letters, My Little Shoebox sticker letters, Sizzix die

Here’s the sketch from My Creative Sketches

6 thoughts on “We had a white Christmas

Leave a Reply

