Scrapgal Reveal

Here are two completely different pages I created using supplies from the Scrapgal store.  One of my fav things to do is mix and match product from several differnt manufacturers.

When you think of Jillibean Soup do you think shabby chic?  I don’t normally so I decided to challenge myself to create a shabby chic page.  The background paper is actually music from “old McDonald’s farm”. and the brown gingham is on the reverse side of the red paper.  I covered most of the lyrics on the b/g paper using Maya Road mists.  Never, ever throw away your Prima packaging – the script paper with butterflies is actually packaging but perfect for this project.  I created the flowers using book paper, added Jenni Bowlin chipboard buttons, Maya Road flowers, American Craft chipboard title, ZVA bling – all the colors worked in perfectly.  A little lace and Recollections flowers from my stash, a few edge punches and butterflies to finish off – voila – a shabby chic Jillibean Soup page

This second page is definitely more basic and clean style

As you might have noticed I LOVE using circles.  I had created most of this page on a rectangular background and decided it would look more effective on a circular b/g so I tore it all apart and started again.  I also love to use unexpected papers.  Here, I used Bo Bunny’s summer line for a winter page. I also added a Jillibean Soup science tag – the atom orbit just seemed very playful to me. One of my goals this year was to add a little bit more of ‘me’ into my pages so here I am – all wrapped up , knee deep in snow, ready for sledding.

Come on over to Scrapgal and check out the latest January challenges and they’re also have a DT Call, looking for new DT members.  We’d love to see you there

2 thoughts on “Scrapgal Reveal

  1. Good for you – I am always more comfortable behind the camera, I need to get better about that! Adorable layouts – I really like that you made that first more shabby chic!

Leave a Reply

