And Now For Something Completely Different

This year I would like to experiment more with my inks, stamps, paints, other medium – break out of my comfort zone and just create something freeform.  This page is basically about that resolution and it is also done in a ‘not my normal’ style.  I tried to combine a lot of mediums and techniques.  The walls are created with a mask, modeling paste and flocking powder.  My journaling is on the dymo labels.

I used inspiration #213 from Color Combos Galore – what a fabulous color combo.  The theme was to be about new resolutions and I also picked up on the clock from the inspiration piece

I’m also going to use this page for the December Inspiration challenge #15 at Get Picky

Here is my page

3 thoughts on “And Now For Something Completely Different

  1. Hi Heather!

    Love the page, the design is so very cool! But ACK!!!! My Color Combo is not from the Color Room, those owners used to be on the CCG DT, LOL!!! Thanks for playing at Color Combos Galore, I love it! 😀

    Janet – CCG

    1. hey girlie! I was able to go back into your inlinkz upload and edit where the post was going to. You had sent it to the Get Picky website instead of this blogpost. All is good now, hope it can be seen now! have a great nite!

Leave a Reply

