Guest DT for C’est Magnifique Kit Club

I love hanging out at C’est Magnifique and I’m thrilled that Leslie invited me to guest design for them this month, especially with these amazingly beautiful papers from Pion Designs.  They coordinate so beautifully and are perfect for any theme.  Leslie has included some fabulous embellishments and there are also add kits available.

Here is my favorite page – simple but it really highlights this beautiful photo of Nathan fishing  in the Alaskan wildnerness.  I’ll let you into a little secret.  I mistakenly cut a sheet of paper and discovered that I’d cut off the bottom portion of some of the butterflies so that’s why they’re tucked in !!  The wooden stem is from the addon kit and I also added a stamped title

This next page is totally different – shabby chic.  It’s my friend’s wedding in Hawaii. I cut the chipboard to make a heart shape and misted over it for the title block.  I added some gesso on the brown paper to tone it down a little and also a rubon title and doily from my stash.  The flower vine is from the addon kit

This is Lauren in her bridesmaid dress, waiting (im)patiently.  I used a lot of different edges  and I diecut the title block and the leaves.  I created the flowers using the paper from the kit and a Tim Holtz die

This is the wedding party – again a more simple design.  I used a sticker quote and Authentique title tag from my stash

and another – this paper was perfect for the Hawaiin wedding photos.  The embellishment packaging in this kit is also gorgeous and I used two in my page.  I diecut a portion with what looks like a god bestowing something (love) on the humans below.  Perfect.

Here’s another boy page created with kit items only – these papers are so versatile.  This is Nathan exploring the rock pools in Kauai.    I loved that the mistables had a little rooster.  Everywhere on Kauai there are chickens, even on the beach.  I’m not that fussed on birds closeup and the kids kept enticing them with food so they would walk over my legs when I was stretched out reading.

My last page – soft and subtle – using kit only.  The mistables were so easy to color to match the papers.

And now – some cards.  I had lots of scraps left over so I made more flowers.  I also added a stamped sentiment

The subtle print of butterflies on this paper inspird me to make this card.  I cut two butterflies from the paper and added a little stickles to the wings and pop dotted on the card.  I also added Authentique sticker words.

 

7 thoughts on “Guest DT for C’est Magnifique Kit Club

  1. Wow you’re amazing ! They are all beautiful, but the all blue one (the first) is really special. It’s like a mystery, don’t know why but it makes me think of a big novel book !

Leave a Reply

