Jillibean Soup Sketch

Sometimes when I wake early in the morning and I’m still half asleep I get ideas for pages. Sometimes they turn out Ok, sometimes they just don’t work but it seems like my most creative time.  Last night I’d been studying the new Jillibean Soup sketch.  I wanted to do a summer page so I was thinking of freedom – from having to get up early, from schedules, clubs and homework.  When I think of freedom I think of butterflies and then my design popped into my head.  So here it is – not really looking too much like the sketch but I hope you can still see it.  I saw three distinct lines of different patterned papers with tags and photos popped in.

 

2 thoughts on “Jillibean Soup Sketch

  1. I am like that too…I will think of stuff trying to go to sleep…and then still in the morning. I love what you did with the sketch! I can see it but I love how you really turned that freedom feeling into this…beautiful!

Leave a Reply

