Looking Back and Moving Forward

It’s been a while since I posted.  I’ve been browsing galleries and blogs and feeling inspired …. but not enough to create anything myself.  Perhaps I can get my creative oomph back soon.   I thought I’d take a look back at last years pages and cards and create a top 10 of my favs.  I really fell in love with MME’s papers and I still love to play around in PSE manipulating photos.  I also joined a kit club (now sadly defunct) and was challenged by many papers which I would not of thought to use and I loved being challenged.

In no particular order:

Top 10 Pages:

I really love this photo, the papers and how it all came together.  Definitely one of my top 5

these2

this is the first time I tried SBing from the edges in – tricky – but I love how it ended up – kind of whimsical

smallbutbeautiful

LOVE these woodgrain papers – this one is a mix of country and pretty with the doilies and lacy edging

happybirthday1

brought out all my ancient stash to create this page – I just love the soft colors of the deep blue and grey – even better IRL.  AND .. a little photo editing too

twinklingeyes

Not my normal bold but I love the softness and the natural beachy feel to this

aperfectmomentintime

The textures, blues, greys and yellows on this paper really worked with my outdoor muddy beach trip photos

enjoylife

this is also one of my top 5’s – I love, love the surrealness with the colors and almost silhouette poto of Nathan fishing.  The butterflies picked up the blues and blacks perfectly. I love the simplicity of design to match the message – beauty in our everyday.  We just need to open our eyes

wonderfuleverday1

Not sure where this one came from – I started off playing with chevrons and colors and ended up with this bold whimsical page – love the fun and energy coming from this page

hitme

I love how the colors and delicate design of the paper really work with my muddy clam photos and make them look great.  For this page I actually joined together two photos then applied a hexagon mask to create the final photo.

muddy

again – I was playing with chevrons – this time cropping the photo – really makes you feel the movement.  My fav color combo too

readysetgo

Thanks for checking out my blog and commenting all year long with me.  Be back tomorrow with my top 10 cards

 

12 thoughts on “Looking Back and Moving Forward

  1. Fabulous pages Heather, hoping you’ll find your “oomph” back real quick! My fav is your first layout … it’s so bright and happy and I love the design!
    Wishing you a very happy & creative 2013!!

  2. I hope you get your mojo back soon Heather. I have been struggling a bit with that myself with all kinds of things happening outside scrapping. But I feel that being ‘forced’ to scrap helps me back. If I have assignments or challenges that I ‘have to do’ then one of these days I’lll actually make a decent lo! LOL!! I loved seeing your work all together like this. You usedifferent colours and can adapt to different styles. That makes these beautiful and unique. I also know what you mean about ancient stash,… I have so many ‘old loves’, I confess; I am a hoarder…But that lo turned out gorgeous and is one of my faves here together with the first one. I wish you all the best for the new year!! (And thanks for your sweet and generous remarks on my previous post!!)

  3. I so want to see you scrap again, as your creations are so inspiring!
    I can see why you picked these ten as your favs – I love them all, too.
    My personal favs will be the fun Fire Away – love the design and colors, and the one with the hexagon mask – awesome tecnique!

    Have a happy new year, Heather!

  4. These are so awesome!!! Ready, set, go – is so awesome with the crop you did to the pic…beyond amazing. thanks for joining the 2012 informal blog hop!

  5. i’m right there with you in the no scrapping department! it’s always a bummer when that hiatus comes isn’t it. I’m so glad you found us at the Nook and shared your work with us. You’ve got a lot of really cool techniques and I totally enjoy your style. Happy New Year and I hope you can find that “happy” place again in scrapbooking 😉

Leave a Reply

