Top 10 Fav Cards from 2012

I seem to have created a lot of cards last year – a mixture of styles and shapes.  I really got a lot of inspiration from one of my fav cardmakers – Danni Reid. I even had three cards published in Card Magazine – my first card pub.

playing with my Spellbinder dies – they are just perfect for cardmaking – and my fav. Heidi Swapp chipboard heart (which I’m now out of  … sigh!)

always&forever

loved the color combination of this MME paper – and my little handmade flower.  I’m not usually one for bows but this one worked out well.

thankyou4

this one was so simple and it ended up in Cards magazine

aperfectday

I loved creating with this OA collection – gorgeous colors and patterns

hb2u1

 

I love the colors in this next card and the butterfly details

thankyou3

I’m obsessed with butterflies – these pastel colored papers from TheScrapCake are perfect for a baby card (this one was also published in Cards mag)

baby1

I love the bold colors and clean cut lines on this next card with a digital image from Paper Smooches

betrue

this is probably my fav. card of 2012. Love the contrast of the flowery paper with the woodgrain

everychild

here’s another baby card – love the simplicity and layering on this one too

babycard

I just love the rich blues in the OA collection and the mistable teapot colored up perfectly.

potoftea

 

 

 

