Finally, some girl pages and a C’est Magnifique Sketch

Yesterday, I was in the mood for scrapping but everyone else conspired against me.  I had to take Nathan across town to a wrestling final.  While I was there I took Lauren shopping at Kohls.  I can tell this is going to be a trying year !  She tried on 2 dresses but wouldn’t let me see them on her.  Instead she sent pictures to her friends and waited for their opinion!!  She ended up with a pretty peachy pink dress which is not her usual color – but I was thinking photos would go well with the new peachy pink papers that I have – LOL!!

At first I wasn’t too sure about the new gold trend but I’m really loving gold/blue combination.  It really suited this photo of Lauren, bringing out the gold in her hair and blue in her eyes

I also linked this to the Paper Issues “It’s All About the Face”

daydreamer

I really admire pages that are shabby chic – beautiful colors, layers, layering, stamping, crinkles, mess but I have such a difficult time achieving this.  I created this page – I LOVE the colors and the components but my brain is screaming ‘overload’  It also took me WAY too long to create !

It was based on this sketch at C’est Magnifique

CM_Sketch_FEB 2014

smile

Leave a Reply

