Still recovering from the weekend

Dan has gone to London for a few weeks and Nathan had 10 of his teenage friends over for a campfire – bear in mind that it was 12 degrees F !!  They huddled in a small group pretty close to the fire and actually stayed out there for 4 to 5 hours !  AK boys are tough !  Then they stayed over and raided the pantry in the middle of the night for snacks.  Still, I wouldn’t have it any other way.  Yes – they can be loud and boisterous, eat my house out of food and make a mess but I love that I know who his friends are and that they feel comfortable coming over.  They’re all great kids.

Today I had to take my car in for repair.  I also did group Power with weights at the gym and had a racquetball match but I still managed to fit in some scrapping.  I love how this page turned out – so simple but striking.  I was inspired by an AK advert for the Olympic games – it had salmon in a circle with varying shades of color. I had 3 packs of Doodlebug enamel dots that were a perfect match for her eyes.

I linked this to the Paper Issues “Enamored with Enamel” link party

hope

Leave a Reply

