Cards with Stitching

I’ve really been enjoying the card challenge at Northridge Publishing.  This week’s challenge was to use stitching on a card.  I love to do handstitiching so I created two cards

the first is a St. Paddy’s day themed card – I came across the horse shoe in my stash and wanted to use it.

lucky2knowu

for this birthday card I first masked some letters and misted around them with yellow, then outlined them in black sharpie.  Finally, I handstitched inside the letters with different colored embroidery threads.

hb2u1

Leave a Reply

