My first blog Challenge

It seems like I’m always playing catchup.  I had my 1000th posting a while back and planned on celebrating by holding a blog challenge.

So here it finally is.

I’ve recently spent time going through my stash and have filled 7 pizza boxes FULL of stuff that I plan to sell for a song on ebay(see more details soon).

While going through my stuff I found two mini albums that I’d created and a ton of handcrafted cards.  So these will be the prizes for 3 participants in my challenge PLUS a $5 gift certificate to acherryontop or myscrapsandmore,  winners selected randomly

Prizes

A mini halloween album – approx size 6 x 3.5 inches, 12 pages.  There is room for small pics and /or journaling on all the pages

PLUS a $5 GC to ACOT or myscrapsandmore

minihalloween

A mini winter album, approx. 6 x 3 inches, 10 pages, room for small pics and jnlg on all the pages

PLUS a $5 GC to ACOT or myscrapsandmore

miniwinter

third prize will be a selection of 10 handcrafted cards and envelopes PLUS a $5 GC to ACOT or myscrapsandmore

And on to the Challenge

I love to scraplift so my challenge for you is to scraplift one of my pages.  I have over 1400 to choose from and most of them can be found here

My Gallery

You can SL the design as a sketch or the theme, or the colors or a special feature on the page or whatever inspires you from my page.

Please link up your post using Mr. Linky showing my original page and your lift by July 31st and I will announce the winners on August 1st.

I’ve never used Mr. Linky before so it may take a while to get that set – please bear with me.

HAVE FUN!

AlSO,

please share this challenge.  Comment below and let me know where you shared it – I will select a random winner to win this cool set of mixed media Faber Castell  – includes stamper’s big brush, watercolor pencils, acrylic stamp and paintbrush

greenmix

 

 

15 thoughts on “My first blog Challenge

  1. It has taken me this long to retrieve your blog address from a cherry on top. I am newgirl. So glad I finally found you. 2 great minis (love the mitten). Now to look at you older posts…..

  2. I would share it on FB if I could figure out how. lol Great challenge. You have an awesome gallery on ACOT

  3. What a cool and generous challenge, Heather…and an easy and fun one, since your work is so cool and I would LOVE to lift a few of your layouts!! I’m in for this challenge!

  4. I uploaded my layout with Mr. Linky. I lifted your “Giggle” layout from ACOT. Not sure how to link it too. It was hard to pick just one to lift.

  5. Just loaded my page to Mr. Linky….glad I had used it before!!! I have to go back and link up the page I lifted…..it is the one with all the little vinyl hexes. LOVE your work…thanks for this challenge and some awesome inspiration in your gallery!

  6. hmm did I remember to tell you I shared this challenge on FB a week or two ago? lol Getting Old(er) and cant remember doodly squat.

Leave a Reply

