Another Doggy Page

Our puppy Willou has never been able to swim.  Our older dog Kona swims like an otter – so smooth and fast and can carry several sticks while swimming.  Willou wants his feet to touch bottom so his body is almost vertical, his head out of the water and his front paws go like pistons, flailing up and down.  It’s comical but I feel sorry that he can’t enjoy swimming.  PLUS, dh uses him for duck hunting – he has to retrieve any birds that are shot. So in the summer my kids try and teach Willou to improve his skills and become more comfortable swimming

I used sketch #63 from Sketch N Scrap as inspiration but I replaced the 3 banners with dots – using ink and stencil.

sns63

I also used the CSI S365-7 color challenge – I never in a million years would have selected these colors but they work really well with this photo

S3657flat

puppyswimlessons

 

Hold on to that Summer Feeling

It’s dark and wet this morning 0- definitely Fall.  Here’s a page I created over the weekend with a more summery feel AND … it has a ton of flowers on it – don’t know what got into me.  I had a lot of fun wplaying with my inks and stencil too.  I created this for  challenge  17 at Scrap our stash – use a selfie (this is a selfie my niece took of herself) and a frame (I used a mini metal frame – top right)

and for  CSI challenge 135

135flat

I linked this to the Paper Issues “Enamored with Enamel” link party – I filled a doodled star with dots and framed some hearts

happinesshappens