Back To School and a Hunting Widow

We’re finally getting adjusted to the kids being back at school – although Nathan and Lauren had a huge nap after school this afternoon – the week really wore them out !! (BTW – they’re 14 and 16!!).  Just finished packaging Nathan’s caribou so we have a freezer full of salmon, halibut and caribou. Dan and Nathan are heading off for a few days sheep hunting so I’ve been trying to gather supplies for them.  They weren’t able to fly out today cos of the low clouds in the mountain passes but hopefully tomorrow.  Then Dan heads out again for another week of moose hunting, followed by duck hunting – I’ll maybe see him again in a month or so LOL!

Today I managed to squeeze in a page – based on a Becky Fleck sketch at ACOT.  Lauren and I will be travelling back to Ireland to visit my mum and dad at Thanksgiving so flying has been pon my mind and this design was perfect for the theme.

I also used this page for the challenge #9 at scrap and play

scrap and play 9

 

jetplane

 

6 thoughts on “Back To School and a Hunting Widow

  1. Oh goodness Heather! I love this layout. The pageMaps sketch you used is perfect for the photos. I love the sunburst you created on the top half of your layout. Love the embellies too!

Leave a Reply

