I’ve Been Playing

Seems like I find something I like to do and then it appears on a ton of my pages in a row.  I’ve discovered twine threaded through eyelets.  Bought some new kelly green twine at Walmart and I’ve been experimenting.  And I can’t stop using sequins – the thing is – no matter how many I use the jar never seems to empty out.

Here’s a page I created for the August sketch at My Creative Sketches.  We love to go hiking in Ireland.  Sometimes it’s wet and muddy and always there are prickly bushes and boggy patches to avoid but the views are unbelievable.  I combined the sketch with the color challenge 69 at Color Me Scrappy .  The mix of sky blue, kelly green  and lime were perfect for these pics.  then I added some little red hearts on the sheep photo and a rosy red butterfly. IRL the twine is actually greener not blue

mcs

cms 9

I linked to Paper Issues Eggs-cellent Add-ventures link party – our adventures in Ireland

tourists

5 thoughts on “I’ve Been Playing

  1. This is so creative!! Great LO! Thank you for linking up to the current Paper Issues link party, “Eggs-cellent Add-ventures.”

Leave a Reply

