A Slow Day

I’m waiting on some new papers arriving that would be perfect some layouts I’m planning.  AND… I’m waiting on my ink arriving so I can’t print any pics.  I find it hard to create without playing around with the supplies and moving things around so right now I’m trying to visualise what I’ll be using.

Meanwhile – here is a page I created yesterday – 25 Things I love about Fall.  As soon as I saw the inspired by sketch #9 at sketch n scrap I knew what I would do with it.  It rotated it through 90 degrees.

I printed my 25 things onto a transparency and overlaid on top of the bottom photo.  I stitched it on top but left it loose on the bottom so you can lift it up and see the text and photo more clearly. I got to use some pretty old supplies too – the Rusty Pickle corrugated numbers, Jillibean Soup buttons, the little owl, and some VERY old Prima chipboard letters

This is my list – I’m sure there’s lots more things I love about Fall but I ran out of space.

1. The amazing jewel tones of golds and russet 2. Woodsmoke drifting through the air 3. Wearing skinny jeans with my leather boots 4. Dan is hunting so I get more guiltfree scrap time 5. The tangy taste of Honeycrisp apples 6. Knitting cozy sweaters 7. Breath plumes on a frosty morning 8. Bears hibernate so worry free hiking 9. Permanent fund – free money for living in AK 10. Picking berries to make jams and jellies 11. Reading books in my super soft cozy chair 12. Halloween – crazy fake rats & cat litter cake !! 13. The tangy smell of cranberries 14. Fabulous scenery during our hikes 15. Visiting family 16. New episodes of my fav TV shows 17. Racquetball season begins 18. Twinkling lights dispelling the darkness 19. Hearing the rain beat on the window 20. Playing airplanes in the gusty wind 21. Making and eating hearty homemade soups 22. Dinner parties using my best china and crystal 23. Tossing crinkly leaves in the air 24. Fog rolling in below us 25. Bonfires

lisa

25fall

12 thoughts on “A Slow Day

  1. Wow what an amazing take on the sketch Heather! Love those tiny photo’s and the list superimposed over the tree! Thank you so much for sharing your wonderful Fall page with us at Sketch N Scrap. xx

  2. This is an amazing layout! Your creativity shines through every aspect of this page! The list is great fun and including little pictures is simply fabulous! I am so glad you shared your talents with us at Sketch N Scrap!

Leave a Reply

