Inspiring Photos

Pixels and Papers had this cool photo as their September inspiration challenge

P&P September

Initially I was inspired by the fishing photo and created this page

fishon

However, I kept thinking about the silhouette and came across a cool photo of my nephew Matt – he does parkour and he is always getting fun shots from unusual (and high!) angles.  I love this photo of him on the trampoline, balancing a ball on his finger. So, my second inspiration page is this.

silhouette

 

I also used a sketch by let’s get sketchy as inspiration (rotated and flipped).  The dotted circles reminded me of a huge “S” under the photo – so I created a large “S” in PSE, printed and cut it out, then stitched it over the photo.

jenessa for the magazine

 

14 thoughts on “Inspiring Photos

  1. Both pages looked great and you could have gone with either one. However, i do like the second page. Love the photo and your highlighted ‘S’… very different way to present. Thank you for joining in at P & P. Cheers, Di

  2. This is awesome I love your interpretation of the Pixels and Paper inspiration photo and working it with the Get Inspired Sketch at LGS. It isn’t very often I have the pleasure to coment for two challenge blog at the same time but Thank you so much for joining us at both Pixels and Paper and Let’s Get Sketchy 🙂

Leave a Reply

