Fall Cleaning

I don’t know about Spring but Fall is definitely the time I start to feel the urge to organise, clean out the old , create lists so I can cross off items – LOL!

Just finished cleaning out the pantry, packed up some books for the second hand bookstore and eyed the mess in Nathan’s room with a view to cleaning it up and out.

I have some more scrapbook papers and embellies ready to sell on ebay too.

The sun is shining and the leaves are now golden here – what a beautiful time of year (apart from the shocking 6.2 earthquake yesterday!).  I love the Fall colors, rusts, mustards, browns and I love that I can again wear my leather boots.  Here’s a page I created based on  Let’s Capture Our Memories sketch 90.  I bought some garlands on sale at Michaels and cut off some berries and leaves to add to my page.  I dug out a wonderful piece of chipboard that I’ve been wanting to use for ages and colored it with gelatos.  I also added a glassine bag full of brown, red and yellow sequins.

Layout Sketch 90 by Laura Whitaker

I also used the Let’s Get Sketchy blog hop Mood Board .  AND … the Get Inspired Mood Board

fall-wedding-color-inspiration-board-L-23RPR9get inspired magazine fall mood board_edited-1

I was inspired by the colors, the woodgrain, the boots and tight jeans, the leaves and berries, the circle

I linked this to the Paper Issues Pocket Book link party – I added a glassine pocket of sequins and also used an envelope as backing for my journaling

fallboots

8 thoughts on “Fall Cleaning

Leave a Reply

