Fall Cleaning

Dan snored really badly and loudly for 5 hours last night, despite prodding, poking, kicking, shoving so I went to find somewhere else to sleep.  However, when I went into my son’s old room (he recently moved into the basement room) I discovered it had turned into the “not sure what we’re going to do with this but for now we’ll just put it here” room.  Consequently, the bed was piled high with stuff.  SO … my job for this morning was to clean out this room.  As I was cleaning I found some drawers that would totally suit  for storing scrappy supplies so I decided to reorganise my scrappy area too (I never do anything by halves!).  Anyway, it now looks 300% worse cos I haven’t put it all back into place yet .  Soon, though, it will be organised again.

I also managed to put together this Fall page , inspired by sketch 66 at sketch n scrap

sns66

I also combined the color me scrappy challenge #72 – I used all the colors in the inspiration but also added mustard – hope this still works

cms

And I linked this page to the Paper Issues How ’bout Them Apples link party

life

12 thoughts on “Fall Cleaning

  1. Gorgeous take on the sketch! Love the embellies!

    And my hubby snores too. I used to have to sleep in the guest bedroom or couch. 2 years ago, I bought myself some ear plugs. They are life savers!

Leave a Reply

