Crazy Ideas

Sometimes as I’m just drifting off to sleep or in the morning as I’m just waking up I have ideas – sometimes they work out, sometimes not.  Since I’ve been doing a lot of Fall pages I thought I would create a giant leaf and put it on the page, then I thought – what if it was a mosaic leaf made up from scraps – and here it is – I got to use up a lot of scraps.

This page was also inspired by the pagedrafts sketch 35.1 – hopefully you can still see the sketch in the page – the two angled offset squares became leaves in my page

PageDraftsbyTheNiftyPixel_Release#35.1

I also linked this up to the PAper Issues How ’bout Them Apples link party

happyhunting

UPDATE: this page just won me a $100 GC at scrapbook.com for most creative project of the day – yeah!!!  Guess sometimes ideas do work out

2 thoughts on “Crazy Ideas

Leave a Reply

