God’s Artistry

This page started off being about how amazingly beautiful Fall hiking in Alaska is.  Then this morning I was up at 5:00 am.  When I let the dog out I was amazed at the aurora stretched across the sky, undulating, only a white aurora but still breathtaking against the constellations and black night.  So I thought I would change the focus of my page.  Everyday I say “WOW” at some miracle right on my doorstep.  Yesterday it was a moose with two young babies in our yard or the pink tinges of sunset on the snowy mountains across the bay.  The amazing golds and reds of Fall leaves, the unending days of sunlight in the summer, the bald eagle swooping overhead, the power of the earthquake rattling the terrain.  I am so blessed to be able to live here in Alaska – home of the everyday miracle.

This page is inspired by Creative scrappers sketch 281

Creative Scrappers 281

and CSI case file no. 146.   I used stripes (on tag), clip, metal (brads and eyelets), something transparent (title word) and I clipped my journaling to the pocket and my journaling was about how inspired I am by God’s artistry.

146flat

also linked to Paper Issues “Hip to be Square” – used square photo and woodgrain and sprinkles trendsothankfuleveryday

One thought on “God’s Artistry

Leave a Reply

