Got a Lot on My Plate Right Now

So sorry for being MIA.  Lauren and I are going home to Ireland in two weeks so I’m trying to prepare for that, and make sure everything will be set here for Dan and Nathan who are staying behind this trip.  Also, we’re working on my MIL’s home – fixing it up and installing wooden flooring – ouch – my poor knees – I’m just getting so creaky.  AND I’ve been working on some DT projects which I can’t share right now but soon.

Here’s a page I created about our summer trip to Ireland.  Nathan and I took a 4 hour hike, across fields, along valleys, up mountains and some pretty sheer granite cliffs.  I really tried to keep up but 16 year old Nathan just outgunned me – strong, fit, , did I say YOUNG!, He also likes to push himself and others and takes difficult shortcuts, precarious routes up rock faces and with very few and very short breaks.

This page is inspired by a fabulous  sketch at My Scraps and More and by the CSI challenge CC-3

cc3flat

I added twine and mixed media b/g, ovalish speech bubbles, and mist.  I journaled about our hike on a tag behind the top photo

msamsketch

I linked this to the Paper Issues Pocket Book link party – journaling is on tag in pocket

suchafunday

One thought on “Got a Lot on My Plate Right Now

Leave a Reply

