Christmas Eve

and our oven is not working.  Fortunately it’s only our immediate family and one friend AND we’d already planned to have king crab legs, scallops and salad anyway.  I’ll have to rethink dessert but I think I’ll make a trifle and a chocolate or lemon mousse.

Here’s a page I put together showcasing some of our Alaskan themed decorations – moose, sled dogs, deer, ducks and hunter. I was inspired by the December sketch at Um wow and used some of my Um Wow pieces that I won recently ; triangles, banner and stars – perfect accents. I loved that each of the 9 squares was decorated in some way with small pieces.

linked to Paper Issues Owl I Want for Christmas link party

December Sketch

akxmas

One thought on “Christmas Eve

Leave a Reply

