Sharing Some Cards

I made a few cards this month that I’d love to share.

Cards don’t have to be complicated – simple cards are fast and can look as great as more complex cards.  These first few are so quick and easy to make

for this one I just stuck a Simple Stories card to the card base and added a few enamel dots

hello

for this one I just added some b/g paper, stuck on a pocket and a sheer flower, added the clip and it’s done

hellofabulous1

this one was a bit more complicated – I created a banner, matted it and stuck to a regular card base, then cut the card base to match the banner. I painted a wooden sentiment and added a few stars

hello1

this is my favorite – I added a heart clip to the speech bubble and pop dotted it to the card.  It was perfect just at that but I have never made such a simple card so I was sucked into adding a sprinkling of sequins – all that white space scared me – LOL!

shesaid

I really love the color combo of these final 2 cards – I may need to buy more Echo Park and Doodlebug

no1

birthdaywishes

One thought on “Sharing Some Cards

Leave a Reply

