Pink Fresh/Winnie & Walter Challenge

This is for the 8am challenge at Pink Fresh/Winnie Walter.  Creating my own background is definitely a challenge for me – I really hate it when my pages get too messy.  First, I created a water color b/g on top of gesso but again the bubbles and warps in the paper annoyed me so much that I tried something different.  I love the look of mists although getting them to look how I like and where I want can be tricky it barely wrinkles my paper. So I went with misting, ink splatters and stamping for my b/g.  Then I covered all my artistic work up with embellies and papers – LOL!! hopefully you can still see a little peeking out,

Lauern sure loves her fair foods – corn dog, candy floss, icecream, popcorn, deep fried crab fritters

I added this to the PAper Issues “It’s All About the Face” link party

sweet&savory

One thought on “Pink Fresh/Winnie & Walter Challenge

Leave a Reply

