Summer in Alaska

Summer in Alaska is just so much fun.  We have almost constant daylight – It doesn’t really get “dark” till about 2:00am and sometimes the sun even shines!!  Alaska is buzzing with people – fishing,hiking, kayaking, playing tennis or baseball, rollerblading, climbing, cycling, swimming in the lakes, exploring the beaches – not to mention more than a few buzzing mosquitos !!

This page was inspired by  My Scraps and More sketch #109 – although I took a few liberties with the design.

MSandM sketch 109 July 2015_zpsosu6acha

I used a very fun cut file (Let Them Eat Pie) from the Cut Shoppe – I distorted and expanded it a little to suit my pics and title.

It also fits the challenge at Scrap Our Stash – stash challenge #28

sos

I used P – Prima mists, H – Heidi Swapp stamp, O – oval, T – twine, O – orange, S – stitching, stickers

smile-itssummer

15 thoughts on “Summer in Alaska

  1. This is amazing! I love your creative take on the sketch and I especially love how you used the items from your stash to make your layout. Thank you for joining us at Scrap our Stash!

  2. Wow! I love how you did this! The way you used the photos is perfect! The papers are just right! Thanks for joining us at My SCraps and More Sketches!

  3. I love how you modified the sketch to be a little flatter. Such great pops of orange and I love how you misted as well as outlined the “rays” in black. Awesome layout! Thanks for joining us at My Scraps & More sketches!!

  4. Awesome layout and fantastic job switching up the photo placement in the sketch! Also excellent choice of stash items to complete our challenge. Thank you for linking up with Scrap Our Stash!

  5. Lovely layout! Great job on the sketch! Love the stash items you used! Thanks for playing along with Scrap Our Stash! 🙂

Leave a Reply

