Scrappy Friends Challenges

I have a lot of fun creating summer pages – so colorful and there are so many perfect embellies. I always feel it lifts my spirit.  For this page I found a very old metal frame (Bazzill?).  I inked it blue metallic and decided to create a fun title block with it.  First I added some Crate Paper packaging as a back.ground then I stated adding stickers and diecuts and acrylic items and beads.  Love how it turned out..

This page was inspired by Brenda Ragsdale’s wonderful sketch.  As you can see I changed it up a bit !! Instead of one of the photos I substituted my title block.  Instead of two of the paper strips I substituted a row of stamping and two rows of washi.  That’s what I love about sketches – it’s a great starting point.

brsketch

For Rochelle’s tictactoe challenge I used the bottom row: the stamping, glitter (on sticker letters) and striped paper

tic

crazysummerfun

2 thoughts on “Scrappy Friends Challenges

Leave a Reply

