Stuck?! Sketches August 1st sketch

For his birthday , Nathan wanted no cake, just icecream – Ben and Jerry’s – his favorite

Almost didn’t post this page but since I spent the time to create it I will share.  I wanted to play around with watercolors – other peoples pages look so cool with watercolor but I really just have a difficult time with softer pastels.  I created some water color circles and highlighted some of the words on the page, then colored the Heidi Swapp banner. For this page I actually mixed some stronger colors with pastels and it ended up looking a little weird.  Oh well.  I think watercolors really need B&W pics.  I may go back and recolor everything with stronger markers.

Here is the Laura’s fun sketch from Stuck Sketches

8 August 1 2015 - Stuck

celebratewithb&J

4 thoughts on “Stuck?! Sketches August 1st sketch

Leave a Reply

