Summertime

Today I’m up on the ScrapRoom’s blog with a page I created using the August sketch and FOTM Summertime kit

Every year when we visit my family in Ireland we walk down to Murlough Bay – a beautiful long stretch of sandy beach, with maybe two or three dog walkers enjoying the sea air. There are not too many swimming friendly days in Ireland – cool temperatures and even cooler water temperatures, although the kids usually make it in.  Imagine our surprise when last year we discovered a new lifeguard station – closed of course – maybe they’re expecting hordes of swimmers !!  So when I saw all the lifeguard diecuts I knew I had to scrap this photo.

lifeguardonduty

One thought on “Summertime

Leave a Reply

