Stuck Sketches

I really loved the October 15th sketch from Stuck Sketches, especially the large star.  However, I’m very particular about my pages – I can’t use stickers, ephemera or phrases that don’t relate to my theme and I found that I couldn’t scrap with the star unless I had a theme that somehow related to being a star – I know – I’m weird.  I finally found some pics of Nathan wrestling to use.

10 October 15 2015 - Stuck LWD

I also used this for the Scrap Our Stash October 1st challenge – use items for the word INKS

I used I – ink (for yellow stencil), N – number 1 (on gold star), Kaisercraft (title tag), S – Simple Stories (b/g paper)

believe&achieve

7 thoughts on “Stuck Sketches

  1. Great layout!!! I like this combo yellow-black and all the details are perfect: the use of 2 different twines in order to emphasize the star, the work on the background…. You rock! See you in Stuck?! sketches blog.
    Eli

  2. Oh I love the twine around the star! Great details and the bold stripe creates so much energy. Thank you for joining our challenge at Stuck?! Sketches

Leave a Reply

