Stuck Sketches/Scrap It With a Song Challenge

I also created a page inspired by the Stuck Sketches November 1st sketch and Scrap It with a Song challenge  Again I was inspired by some the the lyrics of Led Zeppelin’s Stairway to Heaven “..There’s a feeling I get when I look to the west, And my spirit is crying for leaving.”

Living in another country that’s not my original home I often get this feeling

This is my journaling,”I call both Ireland and Alaska home, We visit Ireland once a year but my heart and thoughts remain there between visits. I love Alaska but occasionally I hear the siren call of my first home; a voice or a smell or a song triggers old memories and I am instantly transported back in time. I know things hae changed there now but the essence remains. I love the people with their cutting sense of humour, direct ways and down to earth attitudes. I love the patchwork countryside, stormy seas and yes, even the rain. I sometimes yearn to be closer but realise my heart has never left.”

11146111_10153034313496039_8499959254465307207_ntime

6 thoughts on “Stuck Sketches/Scrap It With a Song Challenge

Leave a Reply

