Happy New Year!

I love the feeling of a new year – fresh start, renewed energy and for us here in Alaska, increasing daylight – yeah!!

We just got back from vacation  so I’d like to post some of my favorite creations from last year.

And a prize too – I will send an unknown as now scrappy package to someone who becomes a follower – just let me know which one of the following projects inspires you most. I’ll pick a winner on January 8th  Thanks for stopping by – enjoy

1.santaslist

2. tistheseason

3. merryxmas

4

thanks

5. autumndayfun

6. delicioussnow

7. believe&achieve

8. fallmyfa

9. lovethispuffyvet

10. icelolly

11. relax

12. coolcoolsummer

13. ohhappyday

14 somanypossibilities

15 iloveus

16 thoughts on “Happy New Year!

  1. hi Heather! I followed you here from ACOT, where I have seen lots of your work and it is always amazing! So hard to pick just one I think from the above it would have to be #6, just so pretty and soft.

  2. I love all your work, especially the projects you post at A Cherry On Top! I’d have to say my favorite of these is #5, with the misting and the different way you added the enamel dots! Just started following by email!

  3. I love all your work. Asking me to choose one is like asking me to eat only 1 Lay;s Potato Chip! I really love The uniqueness and beauty of #2. The beautiful tree tag.

  4. I love all your layouts, Heather, but the fall layout (#5) with all the layering and the big leaf is my fav for sure!! I’m a follower now. Can’t wait to see what else you come up with! Happy New Year!

  5. Hi Heather! I’ve been following you for like 2 years now. Big fan of your work. Your layouts always inspire me. Cards too. You amazing. I love that first layout. The design is amazing!

  6. Boy that is a tough choice, but the one that just struck me the most was number 1. I love the bright colors and I love the diagonal strips. This is something I would love to try myself, and actually think I might be able to pull it off. I will begin to follow your blog. I love that you love Alaska, I have always wanted to live in Alaska, we cruised the southern portion several years ago, but I would really like to go to mainland Alaska someday.

  7. Hi Heather, I just subscribed to “Unleashed”. How can you pick just 15. I love all your work that you have posted on ACOT. Quite a few (okay a lot) are in my favs. I think of the above I love that picture on #9 and the design of the layout is awesome. Can’t wait to see what you create in 2016.

  8. I just subscribed (and looking over some of your posts, I can’t *wait* to see more of your adorable dog! A rat terrier, maybe? 🙂 Definitely cute, no matter what kind.) It was a tough decision to choose just one of the projects, but my favorite was #6 with its beautiful icey blues and snowflakes. Which die did you use to cut those? I love that stylized snowflake design made of little balls instead of the usual points. So pretty. I can’t wait for some snow to fall for us here this winter. 🙂 I love winter weather.

    See you on the ACOT board!

  9. I am now following your blog. My favorite layout is 6 – the winter layout. I love how you cut the blue paper into wavy strips. But it was so hard to choose, you have a great design sense. Thanks for the contest. 🙂

  10. Another new follower from ACOT. My favorite was quickly #3. I think #7 gets second place. I want to make one of those stars with the bakers twine one of these days.

  11. I’m on ACOT and I’ve “known” you for a few years now. I love all of these, but the one that struck me the most was the tree tag. I just love how you combined the colors of the banners and mounted the zigzag tree over – matching each turn with one of the banners. It’s really simply gorgeous.

  12. Heather, I did sign up on the email….You are amazingly creative and unique which I love!…Hmmmmmmmmmmmm pick 1 huh?….It’s nearly impossible…Ok if I MUST, I am loving #14 with all of the word bubbles, totally love word bubbles and you of course used them in a fantastic way!!!
    xo, Marci

  13. It was so hard to pick just one project as favorite (I love them all) that I just entered all the numbers on Random.org and #3 was selected as the winner.
    You are doing a great job with your pages. I’m going to scraplift a few for sure.
    Happy 2016!
    Ana (aka ELLANVANNIN)

Leave a Reply

